top of page

About BHC

The Bayside Hockey Club are committed to culture and creating success on, and off the field.

Welcome to the Bayside Hockey Club. With over 220 members and 14+ teams, we cater for players of all ages and skill levels - be it competitive or social hockey. With regular social and community events we encourage everyone to come along and join the Bayside family.


If you're interested in joining our club, you’re welcome to visit during one of our training sessions, or reach out to us via our Contact Us page.


Our home ground is Brighton Secondary College, Dendy Street Brighton

Our Background

Our Vision

Our Committee of Management

As the largest hockey club in the Bayside council area, we are passionate about our sport and our community. We are enthusiastic about creating a culture that is inclusive, values-led, and socially & community focussed, whilst having a lot of fun and success along the way!


With men, women and junior teams in all ages range from 6-16 years, we play at competitive and social levels and our coaches help to improve and enhance the skill of all our members.


Established in 1972, the club still has original members on the playing lists, and now their children have joined us too. With regular social and community events we encourage everyone to become a part of the Bayside family.


>> Achievements

The Bayside Hockey Club provides an environment where hockey can be played at a competitive and social level by a group of members who are enthusiastic about creating an inclusive and values-led culture based on the Clubs history, social & community interaction, and individuals' well being.


We provide this environment in a manner that ensures Club sustainability and viability, where membership fees are maintained at a level that encourages participation.


>> Code of Conduct and Values

The 2024 Committee is:


Rachel Black

Club Vice President

Simon Atkins

Club Secretary

Stephen Arnott


Michelle Parker

Vice President (Juniors)

Stuart Campbell 

Vice President (Men's)

Peter Della

Vice President  (Women's)

Karen Geissel

Contact one of our Committee via the

Contact Us page

bottom of page